A_LAB Staff

Beth Concepción, Ph.D.
Assistant Provost, Director of the A_LAB
bconcepcion@oglethorpe.edu
404-364-8865
B.A., Oglethorpe University
B.S., Mississippi State University
M.A., Savannah College of Art and Design
M.F.A., Savannah College of Art and Design
Ph.D., University of South Carolina

Rene Alvarez
Director of Academic Advising, Compass Director
ralvarez@oglethorpe.edu
404-504-1977
B.A., Florida International University
M.S., Florida International University
M.Ed., Colorado State University
Ph.D. (in progress), University of South Florida

Nancy Boyken
Global Education and International Student Services Coordinator
nboyken@oglethorpe.edu 
404-364-8862
B.A., Oglethorpe University

Tracy Hall
Assistant Director, Accessibility Services
thall1@oglethorpe.edu
404-364-8869
B.S., Kennesaw State University
M.S., Mercer University

Stephen B. Herschler, Ph.D
Interim Director of Global Education
Associate Professor of Politics
sherschler@oglethorpe.edu
404-364-8899
B.A., Princeton University
M.A., University of Chicago
Ph.D., University of Chicago

Office hours:
Wed. 10:00 – 12:00, 3:00 – 5:30
Fri: 10:00 – 12:00, 1:00 – 3:00

Robbie Reese
Director, LeadAbroad
657-200-LEAD
Info@GlobalLEADProgram.org

Melodie Rodgers, MFA
Career Outreach Specialist
mrodgers@oglethorpe.edu
404-364-8533
B.A., Georgia State University
M.F.A., Queens University of Charlotte

Cecil Rose
Assistant Director, Academic Success 
404.364.8867
crose@oglethorpe.edu
B.B.A., University of Oklahoma
M.H.R., University of Oklahoma

Erin Sherrill
Director, Career Development
esherrill@oglethorpe.edu
404-504-1993
B.A., University of Miami
M.S., University of Central Florida
M.S.Ed., Northern Illinois University

Matt Wild, Ph.D.
Faculty Liaison, Civic Engagement and Service Learning
Lecturer, Core Studies
mwild@oglethorpe.edu
B.A., Auburn University
M.A., Auburn University
Ph.D., University of Kentucky

Jessica Winestock
Civic Engagement Coordinator
jwinestock1@oglethorpe.edu
404-504-1976
B.A., Stanford University