A_LAB Staff

Home/About the A_LAB/A_LAB Staff

René Alvarez
Director of Academic Success, Director of Advising, Compass Director
ralvarez@oglethorpe.edu
404-504-1977
B.A., Florida International University
M.S., Florida International University
M.Ed., Colorado State University
Ph.D. (in progress), University of South Florida

Marisa Atencio, Ed.D
Assistant Dean and Director of Global Education
matencio@oglethorpe.edu
404-364-8862
B.A., SUNY Geneseo
M.Ed., University of Georgia
Ed.D, University of Georgia

Blair Fortson
Academic Advisor
404-364-8869
bfortson@oglethorpe.edu
B.S. Clayton State University

Robbie Reese
Director of LeadAbroad
657-200-LEAD
Info@GlobalLEADProgram.org

Cecil Rose
Associate Director of Academic Success 
crose@oglethorpe.edu
404-364-8867
B.B.A., University of Oklahoma
M.H.R., University of Oklahoma

Erin Sherrill
Director of Career Development
esherrill@oglethorpe.edu
404-504-1993
B.A., University of Miami
M.S., University of Central Florida
M.S.Ed., Northern Illinois University

Matt Wild, Ph.D.
Faculty Liaison, Civic Engagement and Service Learning
Lecturer, Core Studies
mwild@oglethorpe.edu
B.A., Auburn University
M.A., Auburn University
Ph.D., University of Kentucky

Jessica Winestock
Associate Director of A_LAB, Civic Engagement
jwinestock1@oglethorpe.edu
404-504-1976
B.A., Stanford University