A_LAB Staff

Beth Concepción, Ph.D.
Assistant Provost, Director of the A_LAB
bconcepcion@oglethorpe.edu
404-364-8865
B.A., Oglethorpe University
B.S., Mississippi State University
M.A., Savannah College of Art and Design
M.F.A., Savannah College of Art and Design
Ph.D., University of South Carolina

Rene Alvarez
Director of Academic Success, Director of Advising, Compass Director
ralvarez@oglethorpe.edu
404-504-1977
B.A., Florida International University
M.S., Florida International University
M.Ed., Colorado State University
Ph.D. (in progress), University of South Florida

Marisa Atencio, Ed.D
Assistant Dean and Director of Global Education
matencio@oglethorpe.edu
404-364-8862
B.A., SUNY Geneseo
M.Ed., University of Georgia
Ed.D, University of Georgia

Ronald Bobroff, Ph.D.
Global Education
Office (CGE): 404-364-8899
rbobroff@oglethorpe.edu
Room #: TLCC A_LAB 240
B.A., University of Pennsylvania
M.A., Duke University
M.Sc., London School of Economics and Political Science
Ph.D., Duke University

Blair Fortson
Academic Advisor
404-364-8869
bfortson@oglethorpe.edu
B.S. Clayton State University

Robbie Reese
Director of LeadAbroad
657-200-LEAD
Info@GlobalLEADProgram.org

Melodie Rodgers, MFA
Career Outreach Specialist
mrodgers@oglethorpe.edu
404-364-8533
B.A., Georgia State University
M.F.A., Queens University of Charlotte

Cecil Rose
Associate Director of Academic Success 
404.364.8867
crose@oglethorpe.edu
B.B.A., University of Oklahoma
M.H.R., University of Oklahoma

Erin Sherrill
Director of Career Development
esherrill@oglethorpe.edu
404-504-1993
B.A., University of Miami
M.S., University of Central Florida
M.S.Ed., Northern Illinois University

Miriam Smith
Assistant Director of Academic Success and Accessibility Services
msmith3@oglethorpe.edu
404-364-8335
B.A., Sewanee: The University of the South
M.S., Georgia State University

Matt Wild, Ph.D.
Faculty Liaison, Civic Engagement and Service Learning
Lecturer, Core Studies
mwild@oglethorpe.edu
B.A., Auburn University
M.A., Auburn University
Ph.D., University of Kentucky

Jessica Winestock
Civic Engagement Coordinator
jwinestock1@oglethorpe.edu
404-504-1976
B.A., Stanford University